FANDOM



Spiders understand us.
蜘蛛了解我們。

Webber

韋伯(Webber)是在巨人王朝DLC中可以解鎖的一個角色。他是不能用經驗解鎖的角色之一。在多人版饑荒中他是第 10 個角色。韋伯看起來是個人形蜘蛛,實際上是一個小男孩活在很久以前試著吃掉他的蜘蛛中,蜘蛛部分的眼睛也會動,有可能表示蜘蛛還活著。

韋伯可以長出蜘蛛絲鬍子,在遊戲開始時會有 2 個怪物肉和 1 個蜘蛛卵。牠的理智值比其他角色來得低,但是生命值飢餓值較高。由於牠貌似蜘蛛的外表,蜘蛛並不會主動攻擊牠;然而對蜘蛛有敵意的生物們也會因此攻擊牠。韋伯的遊玩風格和能力依賴與蜘蛛成為朋友,與他們居住並讓他們當保鑣。


Lock 解鎖编辑

Webber Escape

Webber, escaping into his grave.

Glommer主要文章 : Webber's Skull
想要解鎖韋伯,玩家們必須找到由打倒蜘蛛掉落的蜘蛛頭骨(一定機率掉落),然後把頭骨埋在挖過的墳裡。之後,閃電會擊中墳墓。韋伯會從墳墓中升起,成為可玩的角色。接著,無數蜘蛛會從墳墓裡出現,不過玩家們不需要將牠們殺光也可以解鎖韋伯。

Spider Den Map Icon 特別能力编辑

Webber Beard Growth

Webber's different stages of beard growth.

韋伯能夠生長出蜘蛛絲的鬍子,就像威爾森的普通鬍子一樣。這種鬍鬚生長比威爾森的速度更快,每個階段需要 3 天的時間去生長,總共 9 天就可以產生完整長度(相較於威爾森的鬍鬚需要 16 天)。他可以使用剃刀來刮去他的鬍子獲得蜘蛛絲和 10 點生命值。蜘蛛絲的鬍子可以提供 3/4 絕緣寒冷的效果,但是到了夏天韋伯的鬍子會造成過熱的效果。當韋伯藉由觸碰試金石復活時,他的鬍鬚會消失。

底下的表格顯示韋伯需花費多少天來讓鬍子生長到下一個階段,每一階段都能夠提供更多的蜘蛛絲並提供更佳的保暖效果。

生長時間 長度 蜘蛛絲收益 保暖時間
3 天 短鬚 1 (每天0.33) 11.25  秒
6 天 長鬚 3 (每天0.5) 33.75 秒
9 天 蛛絲柔鬚 6 (每天0.67) 101.5 秒

韋伯食用怪物肉排並不會造成理智值與生命值的減少,並且在遊戲開始時牠就會擁有 2 個怪物肉和 1 個蜘蛛卵。

蜘蛛(包含蜘蛛女王)對韋伯來說是不會產生敵意的。韋伯並不會因為靠近任何蜘蛛而降低理智值。即使走在蜘蛛網上也不會使蜘蛛巢內的蜘蛛產生警戒,也不會降低韋伯的速度。他甚至可以使用 12 個蜘蛛絲、6 個蜘蛛腺體、6 個莎草紙來製作蜘蛛巢,還可以使用 5 個蜘蛛絲來增加蜘蛛巢的層數。除此之外,把肉類給予其他蜘蛛將會使在 15 單位範圍內(3.75 個草叉方格)最多 4 隻蜘蛛跟隨韋伯最多 2.5 天(20 分鐘),並且它們會攻擊對韋伯有害的敵人。

蜘蛛的跟隨時間長短取決於給予的肉類所提供的飢餓值。肉類每1點飢餓值可以讓蜘蛛跟隨韋伯19.2秒。例如:給蜘蛛小肉塊可以讓它們跟隨4分鐘(遊戲中的半天時間)。

缺點编辑

韋伯能夠跟蜘蛛保持友好的缺點便是對於與蜘蛛有敵意的中立生物會主動攻擊韋伯。代表豬人兔人浣熊貓會主動攻擊韋伯且無法和它們成為朋友。

他較低的理智上限也表示如果玩家沒有預先做準備,韋伯很快就會陷入瘋狂。

Gift Icon 可下載內容编辑

船難DLC中,海洋中的寬吻海豚野豬也會攻擊韋伯。雖然韋伯可以和新版本的有毒蜘蛛戰士結盟,但蜘蛛們無法游泳只能被困在自己的島嶼,因此能力在船難世界中不太有用。

Prototype 提示 编辑

  • 因為韋伯的鬍鬚在9天後便不再生長,且玩家將會在復活或更換角色後失去鬍鬚,每隔9晚便剃鬚是最有效益的做法。
    • 鬍鬚需要整整9天的時間來生長到最大長度(第10天開始達到最大長度)。而由於冬天在預設模式下開始於第21天,玩家可以剃除一次鬍鬚取得蜘蛛絲,並在進入冬天時持有完整的鬍鬚。玩家可以透過恆溫石和完整的鬍鬚輕易地在冬天生存下來。
    • 一般建議在夏季開始時剃除鬍鬚,因為過長的鬍鬚不僅在夏天沒有任何好處,還會促使韋伯更容易過熱。
  • 韋伯使用木製傳送台傳送到新的世界後會保留他的鬍鬚。當玩家在冒險模式遭遇「冬季之王(King of Winter)」或「遊戲進行中(The Game is Afoot)」的關卡時會相當有用。
  • 韋伯的蜘蛛特性使他十分適合探索洞穴遺跡,因為那裡的蜘蛛比兔人還要來得多。
  • 成為朋友的蜘蛛會在戰鬥後很快地把地上的肉類、豬皮兔毛球撿起來吃掉,如果玩家想要這些掉落物的話必須動作快點。
  • 蜘蛛會隨機攻擊牆壁,所以建議把牆壁建造在遠離蜘蛛潮的地方。
  • 蜘蛛會一直攻擊切斯特。這可以當作玩家對於小蜘蛛巢的優勢,可以使用切斯特當作誘餌。但對於大一點的蜘蛛巢來說,建議玩家讓切斯特離自己的據點遠一點,或者將蜘蛛巢建在離據點較遠的地方。
  • 由於韋伯不會在踏上蜘蛛網時觸發蜘蛛巢生成蜘蛛,建議使用咕嚕咪來誘發蜘蛛依照需求出現。咕嚕咪可以觸發巢穴反應,即便它看起來是飛在上面。而且蜘蛛對於咕嚕咪並沒有敵意所以不會有風險。
    • 有個更好的方法會需要用到蜘蛛帽。那能讓韋伯觸發蜘蛛巢反應但不會激怒他們。加上韋伯能夠升級之築巢穴的能力,使蜘蛛女王更快生成並擊殺取得蜘蛛帽,這是一項更值得使用的作法。
  • 餵蜘蛛吃肉或者豬皮會使數個蜘蛛跟隨你一段距離。只要餵幾隻蜘蛛一些容易得手的肉(例如青蛙腿、小肉塊),韋伯就可以擁有數量龐大的跟隨者。
  • 由於韋伯可以使用肉類來召集蜘蛛群於自己控制之下,他也能利用蜘蛛群攻擊任何死亡後掉落肉類的生物。而且更多的新肉又能繼續召集更多蜘蛛,任何死掉的蜘蛛又會掉落怪物肉,同樣能拿來召集蜘蛛。
  • 建議與洞穴蜘蛛吐網蜘蛛結盟來建構韋伯的軍隊。當洞穴蜘蛛和韋伯坦住敵人時,吐網蜘蛛能夠從遠離危險之處大量打擊敵人。
  • 韋伯能夠在無視負面效果之下食用生的怪物肉,而熟的怪物肉不會增加他的飢餓值。然而,依然建議將不會立即食用的肉類烹煮過,因為煮過的肉類有15天的保存期,比起沒煮過的肉類多了一倍的時間轉為腐爛物
  • 結盟的蜘蛛戰士可以用來輕易地獵殺小型動物(蝴蝶兔子等)。因為牠們的跳躍攻擊有足夠的距離在獵物可以逃走前擊殺他們。
  • 想要安全簡單地大量蒐集怪獸肉和蜘蛛腺體,可以使用下列技巧:
    1. 在據點附近種數個蜘蛛巢。
    2. 當蜘蛛們在黃昏或夜晚遊蕩時,餵一隻蜘蛛吃怪物肉,然後叫它攻擊其他蜘蛛。
    3. 這會讓附近所有的蜘蛛都冒出來攻擊它。
    4. 這會造成蜘蛛間引發嚴重的混戰。
    5. 在混亂的中心長按空白鍵可以撿起所有掉落的物品。

Placeholder 你知道嗎?编辑

  • 韋伯可能比威爾森還要早來到飢荒世界,而後死在這裡。這可能可以解釋之後蜘蛛帶走他的頭骨,而要是這屬實,一旦將他的頭骨埋進挖開的墳墓後韋伯就可以重生。
  • 當有人詢問製作方,韋伯的聲音是不是「一台混音器從一階樓梯上摔落的聲音」時,Klei答覆道:「也許吧。」
  • 因為韋伯是個年幼的男孩,他會說些兒童般的句子
  • 根據韋伯檢查煉金引擎的台詞,他的父親可能是科學家。另一方面來說,他也提到他父親養過羊。
    • 那也可能是在說一台擠奶器,可以注意到擠奶器和煉金引擎之間的相似性,而且擠奶器也是牧羊時會使用的設備。
  • 根據他檢視紅鳥的台詞可以得知,他最喜歡的顏色是紅色。然而,當檢視雪鳥時,他也會說他最喜歡的顏色是藍色。這可能是因為韋伯的雙重人格,或是韋伯把所有他喜歡的顏色都說成最喜歡的,或者僅單純是製作人員的疏忽。
  • 韋伯的低理智值有以下解釋,每一種都有可能是真的:
    • 那可能是為了配合住在一個蜘蛛裡面許多年,如此駭人的設定所致。
    • 更進一步來說,韋伯會同時使用單數代名詞(我、我的)和負數代名詞(我們、我們的)來自稱自己,有些人認為這跟一體二心有關。似乎韋伯是在指稱那隻吃掉他的蜘蛛而不是直接的指稱他自己,也有可能他和那隻蜘蛛之間的特殊關係使他擁有較低的理智值。
    • 由於韋伯還是個小孩,他的心智發展和對應的處事能力較欠缺,可能也是他有較低理智值的原因。
  • 維斯麥斯威爾威爾伯木腿船長一樣,他是五個不能以經驗值解鎖的角色之一。
  • 若我們將韋伯看作蜘蛛的話,他有八條腿。這打破了饑荒世界裡蜘蛛有六條腿的規則,或許是因為他其實是個人類小孩。
  • 當被閃電打中時,韋伯的骨頭是蜘蛛形狀而不是人類頭骨,也許韋伯的頭是在蜘蛛的頭骨裡。
  • 當他檢視麥斯威爾時說道:「那個混蛋騙了我們。」,而且在檢視麥斯威爾的雕像時說:「那是那個說能夠幫助我們的傢伙。」。據此認為韋伯被麥斯威爾以承諾滿足韋伯某種強烈的渴望而誘拐至饑荒世界。這和麥斯威爾利用威爾森的渴求而詐欺他的遊戲背景故事相似。我們同時也能推測其他角色也許都有相同遭遇。
  • 根據韋伯在多人版饑荒中對於「正式服裝(formal attire)」的描述,他喜愛派對。這和威爾森相反。

Blueprint 畫廊编辑

编辑

角色
威爾森 台詞 薇洛 台詞 沃爾夫岡 台詞 溫蒂 台詞 機器人 台詞 薇克伯頓 台詞 伍迪 台詞 維斯 台詞 麥斯威爾 台詞 薇格弗德 台詞 韋伯 台詞 瓦拉尼 台詞 沃利 台詞 威爾伯 台詞 木腿船長 台詞 未實現

您使用了广告屏蔽软件!


Wikia通过广告运营为用户提供免费的服务。我们对用户通过嵌入广告屏蔽软件访问网站进行了使用调整。

如果您使用了广告屏蔽软件,将无法使用我们的服务。请您移除广告屏蔽软件,以确保页面正常加载。

查看其他FANDOM

随机维基

Fandom

Don't Starve game Wiki

Webber

1,074pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Comments693 Share
Spiders understand us.

Webber

Webber is one of the two playable Characters exclusive to the Reign of Giants DLC. He's the only one of the two that is not unlocked via Experience. He's also one of the 11 playable Characters in Don't Starve Together. Webber looks like a humanoid spider, though he's actually a child that lives inside the spider that tried to eat him long ago.[1] The spider eyes still move at times, suggesting the Spider is still alive.

Webber is able to grow a beard made of Silk. He has only 100 maximum Sanity but has more Health and Hunger at 175 points each. Due to his appearance, Spiders will be neutral to him and can be befriended, while Mobs hostile towards Spiders will be hostile towards him too. Webber's playstyle and strength relies on making friends out of normally hostile mobs, living among them and using them as "bodyguards".

Lock Unlocking

Webber Escape

Webber, escaping into his grave.

Glommer Main article: Webber's Skull

To unlock Webber one must be playing in a Reign of Giants save game. The player has to find Webber's Skull as a drop from Spiders, then bury the skull inside a dug up Grave mound. After that, Lightning will immediately strike the grave. Webber will rise from the mound and become unlocked. Following this, numerous Spiders will proceed to spawn from the grave, but killing them is not required to unlock Webber.

Spider Den Map Icon Special Power

Webber Beard Growth

Webber's different stages of beard growth.

Webber can grow a beard made of Silk much like Wilson grows a normal one. This beard grows faster than Wilson's, each stage taking 3 days to grow for a total of 9 days for full length (Compared to 16 days for Wilson). He can shave this beard to obtain Silk and 10 Sanity using a Razor. A silk beard provides 3/4 the insulation from freezing that Wilson's beard would but like Wilson's beard it will increase the rate at which Webber overheats in Summer. When Webber is revived via touch stone, his beard will disappear.

Below is the days it takes Webber to grow his beard to the next stage, along with the number of Silk gained and Insulation provided with each stage.

Days until growth Length Silk Yield Insulation Time
3 Days Short Beard 1 (0.33 per day) 11.25  seconds
6 Days Long Beard 3 (0.5 per day) 33.75 seconds
9 Days Silky Smooth Beard 6 (0.67 per day) 101.5 seconds

Webber also receives no health and sanity penalties when eating Monster Food. He starts with Spider Eggs and 2 Monster Meats in his inventory at the start of the game. 

Spiders (including Spider Queens) also are neutral towards Webber and don't drain his Sanity when they're close. Walking on a sticky webbing will not alarm the Spiders inside the Den and will not slow Webber down. He is also able to craft Spider Dens himself from 12 Silk, 6 Spider Glands, and 6 Papyrus, as well as upgrading existing dens with 5 Silk per tier. Furthermore, giving Meats to a Spider will make it, and up to 4 additional Spiders within 15 unit radius (3.75 Pitchfork tiles) around it to follow Webber for up to 2.5 Days (20 minutes) and attack enemies for him. The amount of time that the Spiders will follow depends on the Hunger value of the given Meats. Each point of Hunger value makes the Spiders follow Webber for 19.2 seconds. E.g. Giving them a Morsel will make them follow for 4 minutes (half a Day).

Disadvantage

The downside to Webber's spidery traits is that "good" mobs that are neutral towards other characters but hostile toward Spiders will attack Webber on sight. This means that Pigs, Bunnymen and Catcoons will attack Webber on sight and cannot be befriended.

His lower maximum Sanity also means that Webber can go insane very quickly if the player does not take precautions.

Gift IconDownloadable Content

In the Shipwrecked DLC, Bottlenose Ballphins found in the Ocean and Wildbores will also attack Webber on sight. While Webber can befriend the new venomous version of the Spider Warrior, Spiders cannot swim making them trapped in their island, and less useful because of that.

Prototype Tips

  • Webber's low sanity can easily be managed by crafting a Top Hat out of the Silk he collects from farming spiders or shaving his Beard.
  • As the beard doesn't grow longer after 9 days and the player loses it on resurrection or by changing characters, it is most efficient to shave after every 9th night.
    • The beard will take exactly 9 days to grow to its full length (full length at the beginning of day 10), and since Winter starts on day 21 on default settings, the player can shave once to get the Silk and still be able to get a full beard for Winter. The player can easily survive Winter with just a full beard and a Thermal Stone.
    • It is advised to shave at the beginning of Summer due to the beard accelerating the rate at which Webber overheats and providing no benefits when fully grown.
  • Webber keeps his beard when he uses a Wooden Thing to move to a new world. This proves useful in Adventure Mode when "King of Winter" or "The Game is Afoot" are still to be encountered.
  • Due to his perk, Webber makes an excellent character for Caves and Ruins exploration as there are far more Spiders underground than there are Bunnymen.
  • Befriended Spiders will eat any Meats, Pig Skins and Bunny Puffs dropped from their kill after a short time, the player needs to act quickly if they want to collect these drops.
  • Spiders will occasionally attack walls, so it is recommended to place any walls away from the Spider Dens.
  • Spiders will attack Chester on sight. This can be used to player's advantage with smaller dens, using him as a bait. However, with larger dens, it is recommended to either leave Chester away from the base or place Spider Dens away from the base.
  • Since Webber does not trigger the spawning of Spiders when he walks on webbing, it is advised to use Glommer to make the Spiders come out whenever they are needed. It can trigger the webbing even when in flight and Spiders are not hostile to Glommer so there's no risk to it.
    • A better method would require a Spiderhat. It will cause Webber to trigger Spider Dens' webbing without aggroing them. Combined with Webber's ability to upgrade dens and thus speed up a Spider Queen's spawning, this is a much preferred method.
  • Feeding a Spider Meats or Pig Skin will cause multiple spiders to follow the player Character within a small radius. With only a few pieces of easily acquired meat (i.e. Frog Legs, Morsels), Webber can amass a very large following by only feeding a few spiders.
  • Since Webber can use Meats to recruit new Spiders under his control, one can have the Spiders attack any creatures that drop Meat upon death, and in addition to the fresh Meat to potentially be used to recruit even more Spiders, any Spiders that should fall in battle could leave behind Monster Meat, also usable to recruit.
  • It is advised to befriend Cave Spiders and Spitters for one's personal army. While Cave Spiders and Webber can tank the enemy, Spitters can decimate them from afar, away from danger.
  • Webber is able to eat Monster Meat raw without any ill effects, and cooking Monster Meat does not increase its hunger value. However, it is still advisable to cook any meat the player won't be eating immediately because of the cooked meat's 15 day spoil time, more than twice as long as its uncooked form takes to turn into Rot.
  • Befriended Spider Warriors can be used to easily hunt small animals (Butterflies, Rabbits etc.) as their jump attack has enough range to kill small prey before they can run.
  • To safely and easily collect large amounts of Monster Meat, Silk, and Spider Glands players can use the following technique:
    1. Plant multiple Spider Dens around their base.
    2. When Spiders are wandering around during the dusk/night, feed one a piece of Meat and order it to attack another Spider.
    3. This will cause all of the Spiders nearby to swarm the offending follower.
    4. This will cause a huge war amongst the spiders with all spiders nearby killing each other.
    5. Simply hold Spacebar in the middle of the battlefield to collect dropped items.

Placeholder Trivia

  • It is possible that Webber came into the Don't Starve world before Wilson, and died in the world. This would explain Spiders taking his skull. If this is true, then Webber is revived once his skull is buried in the Grave.
  • When asked if Webber's voice was "a synthesizer being dropped down a flight of stairs"; the response from Klei was "maybe".
  • Because Webber is a young boy, he makes childish comments.
  • According to Webber's quote about the Alchemy Engine, Webber's dad might have been a scientist. On the other hand, he also states that his father kept goats.
    • It could also be a reference to a milking machine, noting the similarity between the two, and the use it could have with herding goats.
  • According to his inspection comment for a Redbird, Webber's favorite color is red. However, when examining a Blue Spore, he will say it is blue. This may be because of Webber's double personality, Webber saying any color he likes is his favorite, or simply a developer oversight.
  • Webber's low sanity has some possible explanations, all of which could be true:
    • It could be caused by having to put up with the terrifying scenario of living inside a spider for many years.
    • Additionally, Webber seems to refer to himself with both singular (I, Me, My) and plural (We, Us, Our) pronouns, somewhat suggesting a two-minds-one-body relation. It's likely that he is referring to the spider that ate him when not referring to himself directly, and it's possible that this kinship with the spider that tried to kill him is also caused by his low sanity.
    • Since Webber is a child, his lack of psychological development and corresponding coping skills may also contribute to his lower sanity.
  • He is one of five characters that can't be unlocked via experience, alongside Wes, Maxwell, Wilbur, and Woodlegs.
  • If we look at Webber as a spider, he has eight legs. This breaks the Don't Starve trend of the Spiders having only 6 legs, which might be because he is actually a human child.
  • When struck by Lightning the Spider's skeleton is shown instead of Webber's human skull, suggesting that his head is actually inside the spider's skull.
  • His quote when examining Maxwell, "That jerk tricked us." and his quote for the Maxwell Statue, "That's the guy who said he could help us." suggests that he has been fooled into entering the Don't Starve world by being promised something which he immensely desires by Maxwell. This is similar to the backstory of Wilson where Maxwell tricks him with what he desires, which may also be the case for other characters.
  • According to Webber's description while in formal attire in Don't Starve Together, he loves parties. As opposed to Wilson.

Blueprint Gallery

References

Player Characters
Wilson quotes ⋅ clothesWillow quotes ⋅ clothesWolfgang quotes ⋅ clothesWendy quotes ⋅ clothesWX-78 quotes ⋅ clothesWickerbottom quotes ⋅ clothesWoodie quotes ⋅ clothesWes quotes ⋅ clothesMaxwell quotes ⋅ clothesWigfrid quotes ⋅ clothesWebber quotes ⋅ clothesWalani quotes ⋅ clothesWarly quotes ⋅ clothesWilbur quotes ⋅ clothesWoodlegs quotes ⋅ clothesUnimplemented

Start a Discussion Discussions about Webber

  • Webber and Wendy, follower issues?

    6 messages
    • When I play as Webber, spiders auto-aggro Chester until I 'tame' them. Maybe it's the same with Abigail as it is with Chester...
    • 184.5.11.78 wrote:When I play as Webber, spiders auto-aggro Chester until I 'tame' them. Maybe it's the same with Abigail as it...
  • Webber's pronouns

    21 messages
    • Itroad6666 wrote: Webber lays eggs? Where did you get that from? He doesn't lay eggs, he crafts them.  Correct. If he was laying th...
    • If you check the comments, AmethystMushroom did say on her second latest comment on this post that it is a weak argument and s/he doesn...

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.