FANDOM



Knowledge is power!
知識就是力量!

Wickerbottom

薇克伯頓(Wickerbottom)是第五個可以藉由累積經驗值來解鎖的角色,所需經驗值為 1280 點,並且是多人版饑荒中第 11 個可以使用的角色。她是個有點老,和很有智慧的圖書館管理員及作家(可能還是一個書商),她更能使用科學名字來說出很多不同的動植物名稱。

薇克伯頓在遊戲一開始時便會擁有 2 個莎草紙,並且可以使用比其他角色低一階的鍛造站來合成科學類物品(因為她廣博的知識)。她可以合成閱讀後能夠造成不同影響的書本,但是是用理智值來換取的,而她的理智值最大上限是 250 點。薇克伯頓患有失眠症而無法入睡,且因為上了年紀的關係,只能吃新鮮的食物。薇克伯頓在遊戲的早期及晚期都很適合遊玩,因為她的知識可以讓遊戲開始的簡單一些,而遊戲的晚期則可以使用書本的有趣能力。

Book.png 特殊能力编辑

Wickerbottom Lightning.png

薇克伯頓閱讀《黑夜的終結》一書。

Glommer.png主要文章 : 書本類


薇克伯頓的特殊能力是擁有名叫「書本類」的合成分類。這讓她可以用莎草紙和其它不同的材料合成 5 本不一樣的魔法書本。她可以藉由閱讀它們來獲得有用的影響,但是會花費很多理智值。

她可以合成的書有:

每一本書最多可以閱讀 5 次,且每一次閱讀會減少 33 或 55 點理智值。這便和薇克伯頓擁有較高的最大理智值這件事抵銷了,但如果要持續使用書本的話,還是需要一些回復理智值的道具。

薇克伯頓可以在沒有製作科學儀器的狀況下製作出所有需要它才能製作的東西,但製作這些東西的樣板並不會增加 15 點理智值,因為她在遊戲一開始就知道它們了。剩下的東西正常來說需要製作煉金引擎才能製作樣板,但薇克伯頓只需要科學儀器就能製作。此外,只要有一個科學儀器就能解鎖所有的科學物品。唯一的例外是《在觸手之上》,她需要煉金引擎才能製作它的樣板。但這免費的知識對魔法類的物品及研究站是沒有用的。

缺點 编辑

薇克伯頓不能夠使用帳篷睡袋毛毯睡覺,因為她有嚴重的失眠症。這代表合成這些物品和建築是浪費資源的,且玩家必須藉由其它方式來回復理智值。

她也討厭變壞的食物,在吃變壞的食物時理智值會大量的扣減。進食變質的食物不會減少她任何的理智值,但也不會增加。變質的食物也會比同種類的新鮮食物回復較少的飢餓值及生命值。

階段 影響
綠色(新鮮) 回復正常的數值。
黃色(變質) 回復 \frac{1}{3}(一般是 \frac{2}{3}Hunger.png 飢餓值,\frac{1}{4}(一般是 \frac{1}{3})的 HealthMeter.png 生命值。且不會回復任何 Sanity.png 理智
紅色(腐爛) 回復 \frac{1}{6}(正常是 \frac{1}{2}Hunger.png 飢餓值,不回復任何 HealthMeter.png 生命值,並且會減少 10 點 Sanity.png 理智

Gift Icon.png 可下載內容编辑

巨人王朝(以及擴充,多人版饑荒)和船難DLC中,薇克伯頓在簡易木棚中會無法入睡。

在船難世界中,因為缺乏觸手,《在觸手之上》會被火山學的樂趣》取代。閱讀後,這本書會召喚 4 個龍蛋掉落在她的位置上,造成巨大的火焰傷害。玩家還是可以合成和使用《在觸手之上》的,但只有在使用神舟飛船傳送到不是船難世界的世界後才能使用。

Prototype.png 提示 编辑

Glommer.png 也可查看:Guides/Character guide - Wickerbottom's Books

  • 在遊戲早期時,建議愈早合成背包鏟子愈好,以儲存玩家未來據點所需的挖起的乾草叢樹苗漿果叢,省下回去重新收集這些物品的時間。
  • 若想在不使用書本能力的狀況下擁有不錯的效果,強烈建議在遊戲早期製作紳士高帽和進食熟的綠蘑菇,在冬天時則是收集蘇格蘭帽
    • 熟的綠蘑菇在服裝類還未開放時,是早期非常容易回復理智值的方法。之後,製作太妃糖是最快能夠回復理智值的方法。
    • 在巨人王朝或多人版饑荒中,進食仙人掌肉也是個能夠快速回復理智值的方法。
    • 在船難中,上述有些服裝是可以使用的,但也有不同的烹飪鍋料理能夠提供大量的理智值,例如香蕉冰棒海陸大餐
  • 多虧了《實用園藝集》,薇克伯頓可以大量的生產用火龍果,以製作火龍果派做為她的主要食物。同時也建議以一個點為中心來種植所有的植物,這樣才能在一次閱讀中讓所有的植物成熟。
  • 如果玩家已經種植了一個食人花,可以在它的附近小心的放置硬的地皮(可以參考眼球草),讓所有在食人花附近被召喚出來的眼球草圍成像使用《世界鳥類圖鑑》召喚出鳥的圓一樣。這個方式可以讓薇克伯頓在食人花旁邊閱讀《世界鳥類圖鑑》時,召喚出的鳥會被眼球草吃掉。這時,玩家便能快速的殺掉食人花來取得被它吃掉的東西。
    • 除此之外,玩家也可以使用《黑夜的終結》或《睡前故事》。《黑夜的終結》所召喚出的閃電會擊中大部分的鳥,能夠在沒有提升罪惡值的狀況下獲得很多烤小肉塊。如果玩家需要羽毛,閱讀《睡前故事》可以讓所有鳥類陷入沉睡,使用近距離攻擊殺死它們。要注意的是在這個狀況中把鳥殺死會提升罪惡值,是可以召喚坎普斯的。
  • 在沒有遊玩船難世界時,《在觸手之上》可以提供尖牙陷阱的替代品,只是玩家在撿取掉落物時需要注意一些。它也可以形成一個目標點的「殺戮地帶」,例如蜘蛛巢海象冰屋,以輕鬆獲得掉落物。
  • 如果玩家發現蘆葦草陷阱佈景並且引出觸手的話,是可以使用《實用園藝集》和《世界鳥類圖鑑》,輕鬆的製作出薇克伯頓的主要武器-吹箭的(在冬天)。
    • 在巨人王朝或多人版饑荒中是可以在獵犬塚附近使用《在觸手之上》來農狗牙的。
  • 《黑夜的終結》所召喚的閃電可以用來對頭目級怪物造成額外的攻擊,不然也可以用來攻擊不想要發生戰鬥的其它怪物。要注意的是,避雷針會吸收所有的閃電,且不建議在有價值的可燃物附近使用。
    • 對於船難中的《火山的樂趣》也是一樣的,只是沒有任何東西可以吸收流星
  • 在船難世界中,可以使用來撲滅《火山的樂趣》所形成的火山坑,輕易的農到黑曜石
  • 因為失眠症的關係,她無法在多人版饑荒中的冬季饗宴時睡在樹下以獲得禮物。這是可以使用其他方法來補救的,例如食用曼德拉草。禮物裡頭可能會有排簫,且使用解構法杖可以回收曼德拉草,讓曼德拉草們能夠不可靠地再生。

Placeholder.png 你知道嗎?编辑

  • 薇克伯頓的聲音來自「雙簧管」。
  • 已經證實薇克伯頓是她的姓氏,名字目前還不知道。
  • 薇克伯頓的眼睛是默認闔上的, 但有時還是會打開,例如:她剛剛離開蟲洞,或是理智太低。
    • 在多人版饑荒,薇克伯頓在PvP模式中是會因為另一個玩家使用排簫而陷入沉睡的,也會因為熊獾的打呵欠而睡著。因此,玩家能夠看到薇克伯頓是睜著眼睛入睡的。
  • 她在饑荒中是最有學識的角色,她經常會用科學名詞來稱呼各種生物。唯一例外的就是她遇到完全不認識的生物。這證明這些生物在饑荒的世界中,是不存在於各個角色原本生活的世界,而是由麥斯威爾來到的時候創造的。
  • 薇克伯頓透過煮曼德拉草或吃下烤曼德拉草仍然可以入睡。
  • 薇克伯頓在遊戲檔案中是有骷髏的。
  • 薇克伯頓在版本「奇怪的新力量」更新前,她能夠製造比其他角色更高一些的物品,包括魔法類物品。
  • 她的負面能力使她成為一個失眠症患者 , 一個令睡眠變得困難的病。
  • 根據她在檢查物品時所說的,薇克伯頓最喜歡的食物是魚排
  • 在DLC中,薇克伯頓如果被雷擊中,會和其他大部分的角色一樣,可以看到她的頭髮中有骨頭。除此之外,她的裙子和鞋子也有。
  • 薇克伯頓是唯一一個擁有瞳孔和又黑又亮的眼睛的女性角色。
  • 威爾森認為薇克伯頓有,或曾經有,個寵物貓。因為當薇克伯頓檢查招財貓罐時,她會嘆氣。
  • 當薇克伯頓在檢查《世界鳥類圖鑑》時,她會說西鳴角鴞是她的最愛。

Blueprint.png 畫廊编辑

角色
威爾森 台詞 薇洛 台詞 沃爾夫岡 台詞 溫蒂 台詞 機器人 台詞 薇克伯頓 台詞 伍迪 台詞 維斯 台詞 麥斯威爾 台詞 薇格弗德 台詞 韋伯 台詞 瓦拉尼 台詞 沃利 台詞 威爾伯 台詞 木腿船長 台詞 未實現

您使用了广告屏蔽软件!


Wikia通过广告运营为用户提供免费的服务。我们对用户通过嵌入广告屏蔽软件访问网站进行了使用调整。

如果您使用了广告屏蔽软件,将无法使用我们的服务。请您移除广告屏蔽软件,以确保页面正常加载。

查看其他FANDOM

随机维基

Fandom

Don't Starve game Wiki

Wickerbottom

1,066pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Comments320 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Knowledge is power!

Wickerbottom

Wickerbottom is the fifth playable Character that can be unlocked via Experience, with 1280 XP, and one of the 11 playable Characters in Don't Starve Together. She is an old, intelligent librarian, an author (and apparently a publisher too), and is able to identify many different types of fauna and flora by their scientific names.

Wickerbottom starts the game with 2 Papyrus in her inventory and (due to her vast knowledge) she is able to craft Science Items with a lower tier Crafting Station than other Characters. She is able to craft Books that give different effects when read in exchange for Sanity, with a maximum Sanity of 250. Wickerbottom suffers from insomnia (the inability to sleep), and should only eat fresh Food due to her old age. Wickerbottom is suited for both early and late game playthroughs providing an easy start with her knowledge and interesting strategies with her Books in the later days.

Icon Book Special Power

Wickerbottom Lightning

Wickerbottom reading the "The End Is Nigh" book

Glommer Main article: Books

Wickerbottom's special power is a Crafting Tab called "Books". This gives her the ability to craft 5 different magical Books with Papyrus and other different ingredients. She can read these for beneficial effects, but at the cost of a lot of Sanity.

The Books that she can craft are :

The Books can be read a maximum of 5 times each and drain 33 or 50 Sanity with each reading session. This is somewhat offset by Wickerbottom's higher maximum Sanity, but eventually some Sanity restoring means will be required for continued usage of the Books.

Wickerbottom can make all Science Machine recipes without having to build the Science Machine, but does not gain the 15 Sanity per prototype for those since she already knows them at the start of the game. The rest of the recipes can be prototyped with a Science Machine even though they would normally require an Alchemy Engine. Therefore, only a Science Machine is needed to unlock all Science recipes for prototyping. This does not apply to Magic research machines though.

Disadvantage

Wickerbottom lacks the ability to sleep in a Tent, Bed Roll, or Fur Roll due to her being an insomniac. This means that crafting those Items and Structures would be a waste of resources and the player will need other means to restore Sanity.

She also hates spoiled Food, causing her Sanity to suffer greatly. Eating stale food costs her no Sanity, but neither does it restore any. Stale Food also restores less Hunger and less Health than fresh Food of the same type. Raw Food has no penalties outside of its normal ones (e.g. Green Caps) if it is fresh.

Stage Effect
Green (Fresh) Restores the full amount of Hunger, HealthMeter and Sanity for a given Food
Yellow (Stale) Restores 1/3 (normally 2/3) of Hunger, 1/4 (normally 1/3) of HealthMeter for a given food and doesn't restore any Sanity
Red (Spoiled)

Restores 1/6 (normally 1/2) of Hunger for a given food, doesn't restore any HealthMeter and decreases Sanity by 10

Gift Icon Downloadable Content

In the Reign of Giants (RoG) (and by extension, Don't Starve Together (DST)) and Shipwrecked (SW) DLCs, Wickerbottom will be unable to sleep in the Siesta Lean-to.

In Shipwrecked, due to the lack of Tentacles in the world, the "On Tentacles" Book has been replaced with Joy of Volcanology. When read, this Book will summon 4 Dragoon Eggs to fall at her location, dealing massive Fire damage. Players can still craft and use "On Tentacles" but only if they use the Seaworthy and travel to a non-Shipwrecked world.

Prototype Tips

Glommer See also: Guides/Character guide - Wickerbottom's Books

  • During the early days, it is advised to craft a Backpack and Shovel as soon as possible to start storing dug Grass Tufts, Saplings and Berry Bushes for the player's future base, saving them the time to go back and acquire these items.
  • Making a Top Hat and eating Cooked Green Caps is highly recommended during the early days, as well as going after the Tam o' Shanter in Winter for later days; in order to get good use out of the Books.
    • Cooked Green Caps are a cheap way to restore Sanity early on when dapper clothing is not available. Later on, making Taffy is the best way to restore Sanity quickly.
    • In RoG or DST, eating cooked Cactus Flesh is also a good way to quickly restore Sanity.
    • In SW some of the above Clothes are available, but there are also different Crock Pot recipes that provide big amounts of Sanity like Banana Pop and Surf 'n' Turf.
  • Thanks to the "Applied Horticulture" book, Wickerbottom can mass-produce Dragon Fruits to make Dragonpies as her main source of sustenance. It is also advised to plant resources around a central point as to be able to grow all the Plants with one reading session.
  • If the player has planted a Meat Bulb, they can carefully place hard Turfs (see Eyeplant) around it in a way that all the summoned Eyeplants around the Bulb form a circle that can match the circle of summoned Birds from the "Birds of the World" book. This way, when Wickerbottom reads the book next to the Meat Bulb, the spawning Birds will get eaten by the Eyeplants. At this point, the player can quickly kill the Meat Bulb to get its loot.
    • Alternatively, the player can use either book, "The End is Nigh" or "Sleepytime Stories". The Lightning from "The End is Nigh" will hit most of the Birds, resulting in many Cooked Morsels with no increase in Naughtiness. If instead the player needs Feathers, reading "Sleepytime Stories" will put all the Birds to sleep, making them open to melee attacks. Note killing Birds in this manner does increase Naughtiness and can summon Krampus.
  • When not playing SW, the Book "On Tentacles", can provide a replacement for Tooth Trap fields, as long as the player takes care when collecting the loot. It can also be used to provide a "kill zone" of sorts around points of interest like Spider Dens or Walrus Camps for easy loot.
  • If the player can find the Reed Field Trap Set Piece and dispatch the Tentacles, it is possible to easily make the Blow Dart Wickerbottom's main weapon through the use of "Applied Horticulture" and "Birds of the World" (in Winter).
  • The Lightning from "The End is Nigh" can be used to deal some bonus damage to Boss Monsters or deal with lesser monsters that are not worth engaging otherwise. It should be noted that Lightning Rods will absorb all the Lightning and using it near valuable flammable objects is not advisable.
    • The same applies to "Joy of Volcanology" in SW, except that Metors cannot be absorbed by anything.
  • "Joy of Volcanology" in SW can be used to easily farm Obsidian by extinguishing the Lava Pools that form, with Ice.

Placeholder Trivia

  • Wickerbottom is played by an oboe.
  • It is confirmed that "Wickerbottom" is her last name. Her first name remains unknown, however.
  • Wickerbottom's eyes are shut by default, but open sometimes, like when she exits a Worm Hole or is low on Sanity.
    • In DST Wickerbottom is able to be put to sleep by the use of the Pan Flute in PVP mode by another player, or by Bearger's yawn. Due to this, players are able to see that Wickerbottom sleeps with her eyes open.
  • She is the most literate of the Don't Starve Characters and always refers to animals by their scientific names. The only exceptions to this are the creatures that are completely unknown to her. This can provide information as to what animals/creatures in the Don't Starve universe exist in her homeworld.
  • While unable to sleep, Wickerbottom is still able to be knocked out by cooking a Mandrake or consuming a Cooked Mandrake.
  • Wickerbottom has a skull in the game files.
  • Wickerbottom's previous perk, before the Strange New Powers update, was to be able to prototype one tier higher than the other Characters, including Magic Items.
  • Wickerbottom's favorite food is Fishsticks, judging from her examination quotes.
  • When struck by Lightning in DLCs, Wickerbottom, like most other Characters, is shown to have bones in her hair. In addition to this, she also has bones in her skirt and shoes.
  • Wickerbottom is the only female playable Character to have pupils and black, beady eyes.
  • Wilson believes that Wickerbottom has, or at least used to have, a pet cat. When Wickerbottom examines the Lucky Cat Jar, she sighs, which provides further evidence to this.

Blueprint Gallery

Player Characters
Wilson quotes ⋅ clothesWillow quotes ⋅ clothesWolfgang quotes ⋅ clothesWendy quotes ⋅ clothesWX-78 quotes ⋅ clothesWickerbottom quotes ⋅ clothesWoodie quotes ⋅ clothesWes quotes ⋅ clothesMaxwell quotes ⋅ clothesWigfrid quotes ⋅ clothesWebber quotes ⋅ clothesWalani quotes ⋅ clothesWarly quotes ⋅ clothesWilbur quotes ⋅ clothesWoodlegs quotes ⋅ clothesUnimplemented

Start a Discussion Discussions about Wickerbottom

  • Wickerbottom Sleep

    7 messages
    • Yep, but it still - like everything else - has nothing to do with the turf. In fact, the turf never makes a difference in anything other t...
    • <div class="quote">Deiaa2002 wrote:<br />Yep, but it still - like everything else - has nothing to do with the turf....
  • I can't edit this, but, you can add a image for me?

    7 messages
    • There you go, it is done.   :) Welcome to the wiki! You should be able to edit those types of pages after you edit some of the lower level ones. ;)
    • Thanks :D I didn't know about the Bearger's yawn also, thanks :P

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki